The Penn Wrestling team be sending seven wrestlers to the State Finals at Bankers Life Field House in downtown Indy. They will wrestle Friday night and the winners will be ranked in the top 8 at state.

The Penn wrestling has never won a team state title and it has been 44 years since Penn has brought home an individual State Champion. Everything is on the line this year.

Our wrestlers are: Sophomores Kory Cavanaugh and Jarod Swank, Juniors Drew Hildebrandt and Kobe Woods, and Seniors Joseph Mammolenti, Chase Osborn, and Cory Christman.

By Kevin McNulty

Kevin McNulty teaches English and Mass Media Studies at Penn High School. He advises the Penn News Network and manages the PNN Studio and news room. For more information, navigate your browser to